A New Chapter

 

I feel so cliche starting a blog the first week of January.  Especially one about the new direction my life is taking. I’ve blogged before here, about losing weight, health and fitness, with a few random posts sprinkled in.

When I thought about starting this blog, I thought about just changing the direction of my old blog, but I thought that would make it feel too schizophrenic. So here, I am, with a new blog, and huge changes on my horizon.

Everyone’s life changes, sometimes in major ways. In the last five months the following things have occured:

1) We found out I am pregnant with a baby–Surprise!

2) On the same day we found out I am pregnant, my husband was told that he was on the short list of a promotion, that includes a transfer.

3) Husband was offered the position, and after much deliberation, we decided it was an an excellent career move, and couldn’t be passed up.

4)Husband moved to Wyoming.

5)I stayed in Idaho to keep working, prepare our house to be rented, and moved in my in-laws.

Whew. It was a lot. Moving, changing jobs, being pregnant. “They” say that major life changes are what cause exceptional amounts of life stress. So far, it hasn’t been too bad.

I am FINALLY moving to Wyoming in February, and THAT is when life is going to really change for me. I don’t have a job in Wyoming, I am going to have a baby, my husband has a new job, and we live in a rental house that we rented sight unseen. Yeah, that ended just about as well as you imagine.

So this blog is going to be about all of those changes, navigating them, and having a good time while doing it.

Leave a Reply

