Letters to Dad: June 3rd

Dear Daddy,
Today Anderson is one month old, and you have been gone for a month. Somedays are easier than others.
The Reno Gazette Journal did a feature on you today. I read it online at 3 am while I was nursing, and I didn’t even cry, which is pretty strange for me. They interviewed Pete Sferazza…which I found interesting. Mom said it wasn’t that strange. I wonder what you would think if all this hoopla, news paper articles and online comments on your obituary. People come out of the woodwork…your college roommate left an online comment, with a story that i don’t think you ever told me, about drag racing some fraternity boys in palo alto. I liked it. Next week we will all be home for your memorial. Adam and I will be giving the eulogies. I need to start practicing mine, don’t worry…I can hear you telling me not to drop the end of my sentences.
Love, sissy

Leave a Reply

